9 weeks

Well in week 8 I felt nothing…. Week 9 started with me in bed all weekend because I was on and off sickness ( don’t you just hate feeling sick but you never throw up!?)

Then we had our first scan on the Monday. Which if you had a read of my 8 week update you would no I was absolutely convenienced it was going to be a un-happy experience.

Baby is healthy, heart rate at 175 and looks like a jelly bean.

My iron and sugar levels are great which is amazing as well. And my doctor explained that some weeks I’ll feel nothing and others I’ll feel everything and that’s perfectly normal.

My bump is still there but definitely gone down so the bloat is going which I’m happy about.

I have been feeling slight cramps every now and then which I’m guessing is normal as I know baby is healthy.

Also crazy woman has definitely hit the household… With Lorenzo I didn’t experience mood swings and was pretty happy 99% of the time, this pregnancy has me just being a stone cold bitch to the hubby… For example he wanted to buy Bluetooth headphones and boy oh boy I had no idea that could start something for me but I generally just began being a bitch and wouldn’t let him talk because the sound of his voice was annoying me.. I then started to cry and said sorry it’s not me it’s the pregnancy!?

And then if all that wasn’t too much for me to handle already I can now add insomnia to the list! Yep I’m actually writing this blog at 3am in the morning that’s how wide awake this mumma is!?

So yeah that’s how 9 weeks pregnant went for me.

Not just a regular mum 💌

Author: Thecaesarfamily

Brisbane Australia Mother to a toddler and his name is Lorenzo. wife Baby girl due April the 24th 2020 oh and I work full time as a teacher. I blog it all! Tackling motherhood with a whole lot of bribery.

Leave a comment